People

Faculty
Claire Bowern's picture Claire Bowern
Professor
claire.bowern@yale.edu
Personal Website
Lab Website
Academia.edu
Morphology, Field Linguistics & Language Documentation, Historical Linguistics, Linguistic Variation

Australian languages, particularly Nyulnyulan languages (especially Bardi [bcj]) and Pama-Nyungan languages (especially Yan-nhangu [jay])
Robert Frank's picture Robert Frank
Professor & Chair
robert.frank@yale.edu
Personal Website
Lab Website
Syntax, Psycholinguistics & Neurolinguistics, Language Acquisition, Computational & Mathematical Linguistics
Maria Piñango's picture Maria Piñango
Associate Professor
maria.pinango@yale.edu
Lab Website
Morphology, Semantics & Pragmatics, Psycholinguistics & Neurolinguistics
Jason Shaw's picture Jason Shaw
Assistant Professor
jason.shaw@yale.edu
Personal Website
Phonetics, Phonology, Linguistic Variation
Natalie Weber's picture Natalie Weber
Assistant Professor
natalie.weber@yale.edu
Phonology, Morphology, Syntax, Field Linguistics & Language Documentation, Historical Linguistics

Blackfoot (Algonquian)
Jim Wood's picture Jim Wood
Assistant Professor
jim.wood@yale.edu
Personal Website
Project Website
Academia.edu
Morphology, Syntax, Semantics & Pragmatics, Linguistic Variation

Icelandic
Raffaella Zanuttini's picture Raffaella Zanuttini
Professor & DUS
raffaella.zanuttini@yale.edu
Personal Website
Project Website
Academia.edu
Syntax, Linguistic Variation
Graduate Students
Samuel Andersson's picture Samuel Andersson
samuel.andersson@yale.edu
Phonology, Morphology, Syntax, Historical Linguistics

Swedish, English, Portuguese, Abkhaz
Caitlyn Antal's picture Caitlyn Antal
Caitlyn.Antal@yale.edu
Personal Website
Semantics & Pragmatics, Psycholinguistics & Neurolinguistics
Sarah Babinski's picture Sarah Babinski
sarah.babinski@yale.edu
Phonology, Morphology, Psycholinguistics & Neurolinguistics, Field Linguistics & Language Documentation, Linguistic Variation

Algonquian languages
Parker Brody's picture Parker Brody
parker.brody@yale.edu
Phonology, Morphology, Computational & Mathematical Linguistics

Kiranti languages (Limbu), Basque, Pama-Nyungan languages
Rikker Dockum's picture Rikker Dockum
rikker.dockum@yale.edu
Personal Website
Academia.edu
Field Linguistics & Language Documentation, Historical Linguistics, Linguistic Variation

Tai languages, Khamti, Thai (old and modern), tone languages of Mainland Southeast Asia
Marisha Evans's picture Marisha Evans
marisha.evans@yale.edu
Phonetics, Phonology, Historical Linguistics, Linguistic Variation

North American English
Martin Fuchs's picture Martin Fuchs
martin.fuchs@yale.edu
Personal Website
Semantics & Pragmatics, Psycholinguistics & Neurolinguistics, Historical Linguistics

Spanish
Christopher Geissler's picture Christopher Geissler
christopher.geissler@yale.edu
Academia.edu
Phonetics, Phonology, Field Linguistics & Language Documentation, Historical Linguistics

Tibetan
Sean Gleason's picture Sean Gleason
sean.gleason@yale.edu
Academia.edu
Morphology, Syntax, Semantics & Pragmatics, Historical Linguistics

Latin
Dolly Goldenberg's picture Dolly Goldenberg
dolly.goldenberg@yale.edu
Personal Website
Phonetics, Psycholinguistics & Neurolinguistics
Yiding Hao's picture Yiding Hao
yiding.hao@yale.edu
Academia.edu
Phonology, Syntax, Semantics & Pragmatics, Computational & Mathematical Linguistics
Alysia Harris's picture Alysia Harris
alysia.harris@yale.edu
Academia.edu
Morphology, Syntax, Historical Linguistics
Ryan Kasak's picture Ryan Kasak
ryan.kasak@yale.edu
Academia.edu
Phonology, Morphology, Field Linguistics & Language Documentation, Historical Linguistics
Luke Lindemann's picture Luke Lindemann
luke.lindemann@yale.edu
Phonology, Semantics & Pragmatics, Field Linguistics & Language Documentation, Linguistic Variation

Germanic languages, Himalayan languages
Randi Martinez's picture Randi Martinez
randi.martinez@yale.edu
Morphology, Syntax, Semantics & Pragmatics, Linguistic Variation

North American English
Joshua Phillips's picture Joshua Phillips
joshua.phillips@yale.edu
Phonology, Morphology, Semantics & Pragmatics, Field Linguistics & Language Documentation, Historical Linguistics, Linguistic Variation

Australian languages, creole languages, Romance languages
Jared Sharp's picture Jared Sharp
jared.sharp@yale.edu
Phonetics, Semantics & Pragmatics, Psycholinguistics & Neurolinguistics, Computational & Mathematical Linguistics, Historical Linguistics, Linguistic Variation

English, Indigenous Languages of the Americas, German, Spanish
Sigríður Sæunn Sigurðardóttir's picture Sigríður Sæunn Sigurðardóttir
sigridur.sigurdardottir@yale.edu
Personal Website
Syntax, Semantics & Pragmatics, Historical Linguistics, Linguistic Variation

Icelandic and related languages
Emanuel Souza de Quadros's picture Emanuel Souza de Quadros
emanuel.quadros@yale.edu
Phonology, Morphology, Semantics & Pragmatics, Computational & Mathematical Linguistics, Linguistic Variation

Romance languages
Matthew Tyler's picture Matthew Tyler
matthew.tyler@yale.edu
Personal Website
Morphology, Syntax, Semantics & Pragmatics, Linguistic Variation
Rashad Ullah's picture Rashad Ullah
rashad.ullah@yale.edu
Personal Website
LinkedIn
Academia.edu
Semantics & Pragmatics, Psycholinguistics & Neurolinguistics, Field Linguistics & Language Documentation, Linguistic Variation

Indo-Aryan languages (especially Bengali), English
Muye Zhang's picture Muye Zhang
muye.zhang@yale.edu
Academia.edu
Semantics & Pragmatics, Psycholinguistics & Neurolinguistics
Postdocs and Lecturers
Hadas Kotek's picture Hadas Kotek
Lecturer
hadas.kotek@yale.edu
Personal Website
Syntax, Semantics & Pragmatics, Psycholinguistics & Neurolinguistics
Jessica Tanner's picture Jessica Tanner
Lector
jessica.tanner@yale.edu
American Sign Language