People

You are viewing our current faculty and staff. Use the menu to view all personnel and students.

Faculty
Claire Bowern's picture Claire Bowern
Professor & DGS
claire.bowern@yale.edu
Personal Website
Lab Website
Academia.edu
Morphology, Field Linguistics & Language Documentation, Historical Linguistics, Linguistic Variation

Australian languages, particularly Nyulnyulan languages (especially Bardi [bcj]) and Pama-Nyungan languages (especially Yan-nhangu [jay])
Veneeta Dayal's picture Veneeta Dayal
Professor
veneeta.dayal@yale.edu
Semantics & Pragmatics, Linguistic Variation

English, Hindi
Robert Frank's picture Robert Frank
Professor & Chair
robert.frank@yale.edu
Personal Website
Lab Website
Syntax, Psycholinguistics & Neurolinguistics, Language Acquisition, Computational & Mathematical Linguistics
Maria Piñango's picture Maria Piñango
Associate Professor
maria.pinango@yale.edu
Lab Website
Morphology, Semantics & Pragmatics, Psycholinguistics & Neurolinguistics
Jason Shaw's picture Jason Shaw
Assistant Professor
jason.shaw@yale.edu
Personal Website
Phonetics, Phonology, Linguistic Variation
Natalie Weber's picture Natalie Weber
Lecturer Convertible
natalie.weber@yale.edu
Personal Website
Phonology, Morphology, Field Linguistics & Language Documentation, Historical Linguistics

Blackfoot (Algonquian)
Jim Wood's picture Jim Wood
Assistant Professor
jim.wood@yale.edu
Personal Website
Project Website
Academia.edu
Morphology, Syntax, Semantics & Pragmatics, Linguistic Variation

Icelandic
Raffaella Zanuttini's picture Raffaella Zanuttini
Professor & DUS
raffaella.zanuttini@yale.edu
Personal Website
Project Website
Academia.edu
Syntax, Linguistic Variation
Postdocs and Lecturers
Dongmei Rao's picture Dongmei Rao
Visiting Scholar
14325825@qq.com
Phonetics, Phonology, Field Linguistics & Language Documentation, Linguistic Variation

Chinese Sichuan dialects
Enoch Oladé Aboh's picture Enoch Oladé Aboh
Presidential Visiting Fellow
E.O.Aboh@uva.nl
Syntax, Language Acquisition, Historical Linguistics, Linguistic Variation

Kwa (Niger-Congo), Romance, Germanic, Atlantic creoles
James Crippen's picture James Crippen
Presidential Visiting Fellow
james.crippen@yale.edu
Morphology, Syntax, Semantics & Pragmatics, Field Linguistics & Language Documentation, Historical Linguistics

Tlingit, Na-Dene (Athabaskan-Eyak-Tlingit) language family, Chinook Jargon
Hadas Kotek's picture Hadas Kotek
Lecturer
hadas.kotek@yale.edu
Personal Website
Syntax, Semantics & Pragmatics, Psycholinguistics & Neurolinguistics
Jessica Tanner's picture Jessica Tanner
Lector, American Sign Language
jessica.tanner@yale.edu
Staff
Alexa Braren's picture Alexa Braren
Associate Director, Finance and Administration
alexa.braren@yale.edu
George Hua's picture George Hua
Student Worker
George.Hua@yale.edu
Christopher McDaniel's picture Christopher McDaniel
Office Manager & Registrar
christopher.mcdaniel@yale.edu