People

You are viewing our current faculty and staff. Use the menu to view all personnel and students.

Faculty
Claire Bowern's picture Claire Bowern
Professor
claire.bowern@yale.edu
Personal Website
Lab Website
Academia.edu
Morphology, Field Linguistics & Language Documentation, Historical Linguistics, Linguistic Variation

Australian languages, particularly Nyulnyulan languages (especially Bardi [bcj]) and Pama-Nyungan languages (especially Yan-nhangu [jay])
Veneeta Dayal's picture Veneeta Dayal
Dorothy R. Diebold Professor of Linguistics
veneeta.dayal@yale.edu
Personal Website
Semantics & Pragmatics, Linguistic Variation

English, Hindi
Robert Frank's picture Robert Frank
Professor
robert.frank@yale.edu
Personal Website
Lab Website
Syntax, Language Acquisition, Computational & Mathematical Linguistics
Maria Piñango's picture Maria Piñango
Associate Professor
maria.pinango@yale.edu
Lab Website
Morphology, Semantics & Pragmatics, Psycholinguistics & Neurolinguistics, Language Acquisition, Linguistic Variation

English, Spanish, Mandarin Chinese, French
Jason Shaw's picture Jason Shaw
Assistant Professor & DGS
jason.shaw@yale.edu
Personal Website
Phonetics, Phonology, Linguistic Variation
Natalie Weber's picture Natalie Weber
Lecturer Convertible
natalie.weber@yale.edu
Personal Website
Phonology, Morphology, Field Linguistics & Language Documentation, Historical Linguistics

Blackfoot (Algonquian)
Jim Wood's picture Jim Wood
Assistant Professor & DUS
jim.wood@yale.edu
Personal Website
Project Website
Academia.edu
Morphology, Syntax, Semantics & Pragmatics, Linguistic Variation

Icelandic
Raffaella Zanuttini's picture Raffaella Zanuttini
Professor & Chair
raffaella.zanuttini@yale.edu
Personal Website
Project Website
Academia.edu
Syntax, Linguistic Variation
Postdocs and Lecturers
Dongmei Rao's picture Dongmei Rao
Visiting Scholar
14325825@qq.com
Phonetics, Phonology, Field Linguistics & Language Documentation, Linguistic Variation

Chinese Sichuan dialects
Chelsea Sanker's picture Chelsea Sanker
Lecturer
chelsea.sanker@yale.edu
Personal Website
Phonetics, Historical Linguistics

English, Arabic, A'ingae (Cofán), ancient Indo-European languages, languages of the ancient Near East
Mikey Barrett's picture Mikey Barrett
Lector
michael.a.barrett@yale.edu
ASL FAQ's
American Sign Language, Psycholinguistics & Neurolinguistics, Language Acquisition, Historical Linguistics, Linguistic Variation

American Sign Language, International Sign (pidgin), French Sign Language
Staff
Alexa Braren's picture Alexa Braren
Associate Director, Finance and Administration
alexa.braren@yale.edu
Tracey O'Connor
Interim Senior Administrative Assistant, Registrar
tracey.oconnor@yale.edu