People

Faculty
Stephen Anderson
Dorothy R. Diebold Professor of Linguistics, Professor of Psychology
sra@yale.edu
Personal Website
Academia.edu
Phonetics, Phonology, Morphology, Syntax, Semantics & Pragmatics, Historical Linguistics
Ryan Bennett
Assistant Professor
ryan.bennett@yale.edu
Personal Website
Phonetics, Phonology, Morphology, Field Linguistics & Language Documentation

Irish, Mayan languages
Claire Bowern
Associate Professor of Linguistics
claire.bowern@yale.edu
Personal Website
Lab Website
Academia.edu
Morphology, Field Linguistics & Language Documentation, Historical Linguistics, Linguistic Variation

Australian languages, particularly Nyulnyulan languages (especially Bardi [bcj]) and Pama-Nyungan languages (especially Yan-nhangu [jay])
Robert Frank
Professor & Chair
robert.frank@yale.edu
Personal Website
Lab Website
Syntax, Psycholinguistics & Neurolinguistics, Language Acquisition, Computational & Mathematical Linguistics
Maria Piñango
Associate Professor
maria.pinango@yale.edu
Lab Website
Morphology, Semantics & Pragmatics, Psycholinguistics & Neurolinguistics
Jason Shaw
Assistant Professor
jason.shaw@yale.edu
Personal Website
Phonetics, Phonology, Linguistic Variation
Jim Wood
Assistant Professor
jim.wood@yale.edu
Personal Website
Project Website
Academia.edu
Morphology, Syntax, Semantics & Pragmatics, Linguistic Variation

Icelandic
Raffaella Zanuttini
Professor & DUS
raffaella.zanuttini@yale.edu
Personal Website
Project Website
Academia.edu
Syntax, Linguistic Variation
Graduate Students
Sarah Babinski
sarah.babinski@yale.edu
Phonology, Morphology, Psycholinguistics & Neurolinguistics, Field Linguistics & Language Documentation, Linguistic Variation

Algonquian languages
Rosetta Berger
rosetta.berger@yale.edu
Personal Website
Pama-Nyungan languages
Leandro Bolaños
leandro.bolanos@yale.edu
Academia.edu
Phonetics, Phonology
Parker Brody
parker.brody@yale.edu
Phonology, Morphology, Computational & Mathematical Linguistics

Kiranti languages (Limbu), Basque
Shira Calamaro
shira.calamaro@yale.edu
Academia.edu
Phonology, Morphology, Language Acquisition, Computational & Mathematical Linguistics
Gregg Castellucci
gregg.castellucci@yale.edu
Phonetics, Psycholinguistics & Neurolinguistics
Jun Chen
jun.chen@yale.edu
Semantics & Pragmatics, Psycholinguistics & Neurolinguistics, Historical Linguistics

Mandarin Chinese, Miyako Ryukyuan languages
Rikker Dockum
rikker.dockum@yale.edu
Academia.edu
Field Linguistics & Language Documentation, Historical Linguistics, Linguistic Variation

Tai languages, Khamti, Thai (old and modern)
Martin Fuchs
martin.fuchs@yale.edu
Academia.edu
Morphology, Syntax, Psycholinguistics & Neurolinguistics

Spanish
Christopher Geissler
christopher.geissler@yale.edu
Academia.edu
Phonetics, Phonology, Field Linguistics & Language Documentation, Historical Linguistics

Tibetan
Sean Gleason
sean.gleason@yale.edu
Academia.edu
Historical Linguistics, Linguistic Variation

Latin
Dolly Goldenberg
dolly.goldenberg@yale.edu
Personal Website
Phonetics, Psycholinguistics & Neurolinguistics
Yiding Hao
Graduate School Student
yiding.hao@yale.edu
Personal Website
Academia.edu
Syntax, Semantics & Pragmatics, Computational & Mathematical Linguistics
Alysia Harris
alysia.harris@yale.edu
Academia.edu
Morphology, Syntax, Historical Linguistics
Ryan Kasak
ryan.kasak@yale.edu
Academia.edu
Phonology, Morphology, Field Linguistics & Language Documentation, Historical Linguistics
Yao-ying Lai
yao-ying.lai@yale.edu
Personal Website
Psycholinguistics & Neurolinguistics
Luke Lindemann
luke.lindemann@yale.edu
Phonology, Semantics & Pragmatics, Field Linguistics & Language Documentation, Linguistic Variation

Germanic languages, Himalayan languages
Sabina Matyiku
sabina.matyiku@yale.edu
Personal Website
Syntax, Semantics & Pragmatics, Linguistic Variation

Varieties of English
Joshua Phillips
joshua.phillips@yale.edu
Phonology, Morphology, Semantics & Pragmatics, Field Linguistics & Language Documentation, Historical Linguistics, Linguistic Variation

Australian languages, creole languages, Romance languages
Sara Sanchez Alonso
sara.sanchez.alonso@yale.edu
Semantics & Pragmatics, Psycholinguistics & Neurolinguistics, Historical Linguistics
Natalie Schrimpf
natalie.schrimpf@yale.edu
Computational & Mathematical Linguistics
Daniel Schwennicke
daniel.schwennicke@yale.edu
Historical Linguistics

Latin, Ancient Greek
Emanuel Souza de Quadros
emanuel.quadros@yale.edu
Phonology, Morphology, Semantics & Pragmatics, Computational & Mathematical Linguistics, Linguistic Variation

Romance languages
Matthew Tyler
matthew.tyler@yale.edu
Personal Website
Morphology, Syntax, Semantics & Pragmatics, Linguistic Variation
Rashad Ullah
rashad.ullah@yale.edu
LinkedIn
Academia.edu
Semantics & Pragmatics, Psycholinguistics & Neurolinguistics, Field Linguistics & Language Documentation, Linguistic Variation

Indo-Aryan languages (especially Bengali), English
Muye Zhang
muye.zhang@yale.edu
Academia.edu
Semantics & Pragmatics, Psycholinguistics & Neurolinguistics
Postdocs and Lecturers
Matt Barros
Postdoctoral Associate
matthew.barros@yale.edu
Personal Website
Syntax, Semantics & Pragmatics
Hadas Kotek
Lecturer
hadas.kotek@yale.edu
Personal Website
Syntax, Semantics & Pragmatics, Psycholinguistics & Neurolinguistics
Kevin Tang
Postdoctoral Associate
kevin.tang@yale.edu
Personal Website
Academia.edu
Phonetics, Phonology, Morphology, Psycholinguistics & Neurolinguistics, Computational & Mathematical Linguistics

English, Chinese (Mandarin and Cantonese), Greek (Modern Greek and Cypriot Greek), Romance languages (Portuguese)
Jason Zentz
Postdoctoral Associate, Linguistics; Administrative Intern, Faculty of Arts and Sciences Dean's Office
jason.zentz@yale.edu
Personal Website
Project Website
Academia.edu
Morphology, Syntax, Field Linguistics & Language Documentation, Linguistic Variation

Bantu languages (especially Shona)